I’ve been cooking… XD

Small Kitchen

MulligatawnyIf it is essential for a mulligatawny soup to be made up with chicken and or chicken broth, this is just a curry soup! In other words – a vegetable Mulligatawny!

In the matter of fact, it’s not just a curry soup but also a soup inspired from the ayurvedic kitchen – Kitcharee. A course based on split mung dal, basmathi rise and those specific spices: ginger, cumin, coriander, turmeric, fennel, fenugreek – and some others things…

I have also been inspired by the soup d’jour’s I’m having monday to friday. A treat I very much enjoy. This soup, however, I have cooked myself and I’ve chosen the Kitcharee style since it’s very healthy.

My oh my Mulligatawny

  • 2/3 dl basmathi rice
  • 1/2 dl red lentils
  • 1 teaspoon yellow curry (I cheated here)
  • 1/2 teaspoon turmeric
  • 1/2 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/4 dl finely chopped fresh fennel
  • 1 clove of garlic – finely chopped
  • 1/2 – 1…

View original post 171 fler ord

