She came rolling from the sea…

I KNOW I KNOW! These photos are absolutely LOUSY!
Partly due to the camera, partly to the Photographer.
But mostly to the photographers stupid thinking about making the photos smaller and save space on the hard drive.
Had a PC at that time… (YES! That is explaining enough… )

Luckily the photographer have become at least a little bit wiser since then

This heavy squall with both rain and hail included, occurred almost to the day 6 years ago. I was house sitting a friends summer cottage by the sea, and the clock was close to 9 PM when these clouds appeared as from nowhere. Or maybe like a raging devil from hell riding over the sky…
I mean! It wasn’t raining cats and dogs here! Rather lions and mad grizzly bears!

Odd enough, I can’t recall if there also was thunder, but if so – I reckon I would have caught at least some of the lightnings on at least one or two of the photos – and I have about twice as many still in a folder – but there are no signs at all of any lightning on neither of them. The memory just recalls the huge wet raindrops and the head-pounding oversized hail bullets.

During this spectacular and fascinating hour the rain and hail fall lasted, I also for the first time met the neighbor, a young women, a painter, and we became friends. Kept om seeing each other once in a while, visiting some art museums outside the city, and of course – talked a lot. But then she moved to Stockholm and as often can be – too long distance and very different lives – we lost contact.

And please don’t look at the pictures one by one in the slider. I feel a bit ashamed over the bad quality. Oh! You have done that already, have you… (sighing)

Weekly Photo Challenge: Forces of nature
