And I’m totally worn out! Both physically and mentally.
Why?
Because yesterday we – I – finished create the upcoming three months brochure with quick-calendar and a couple of pages with what´s about to happen at church during this time. With texts and pictures!
So yesterday was really a good day despite I was very tired and realized I’ve been more and more stressed about this task. And I’ve absolutely no idea how many work-hours I’ve put into it.

Not that I mind the actual work! It’s fun to perform, and very awarding. Many of the people around are expressing how good-looking the folders always become. (May I never stop creating them!)
But the stress-point is, waiting for the info I’m supposed to get from others. Texts for example. And the info about our 150- year-jubilee we are going to celebrate 10-11 October. When, where, how and who!!! The entertainment, the food, the… everything!

And I wait… ask for the required information… wait…
Some give me what I’m asking for pretty promptly, and some…

autumn-singforlife
A snippet from a poster I made for the church-choir, without the textparts, logos etc, and as a much smaller picture – in the folder on the choirs page

The pastor is always late, but never too late. And we work very well together. The brochures MUST be ready the last sunday before the specific forth of the year begins. Now september – november. And yesterday morning we checked everything out: it was accurate, it was good, it was beautiful. It was done!

I sent the pdf-file by wi-fi to the printer – 100 copies this first printing, to cover the need this sunday – and he said: You go home now! You’ve done a huge job, and very well done indeed! Now I’ll take the rest from here.

Late in the afternoon he texted me: We have to change one thing! X and Y don’t think we will have the jubilee-dinner in the cafeteria. We will have the whole event in the church-room!

Three words should be removed from the folder. A 12 pages folder made in InDesign… puuhhhhhh…. 😦

Then he phoned me and suggested he just would erase those three words from the already printed copies with tip-ex or white tape, and for the next printing I’ll have them erased from the original. I did that immediately…

IMG_1424
I’ve been making fun of the church…. no. Not OF the church! Just having fun with the photo of the church

The stupid thing is, that X and Y must have known about this for at least a week. And said nothing!!!!!! O_o

Well! I’ll stop caring. In the sense I can’t let these stress-triggers to glue on me. It’s not of my responsibility! I just create the layouts. Which I – by the way – love to do.

So yesterday, was a very good day. Work finished, done, and stress left behind me. And today is even better. I have the day off. Can do what I want and what pleases me. Write on my own writings, at my own pace. Sitting in the sun. Have a ride on my bike. Eating homemade lunch… you know!

IMG_5724
Enjoying chocolate mousse. (Cocoa powder – lots of, coconut cream, coconut oil, a pinch of vanilla and some honey). Stir thoroughly together until smooth, then keep cold until eating.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Today was a good day!

