… lies this church. If I open the door to my patio, I can hear the church bells.

A bit unusual architecture to an ordinary Lutheran Swedish church, which has been built in the nineteenth century. To be explicit, this was built in 1880-1882, and opened to the public in 1883. It’s hexagonal!  But it has influences from old roman round churches, as well as byzantine architecture.

And it lies there on the hill top, looking out over the city!

IMG_5977

I admit! I’ve never been inside the church, but due to pictures I’ve seen it’s very beautiful. On the outside it sure is. I guess it’s about time to pay it a visit.

By the way! It was close to sun set yesterday when I took the photo(s). Now it’s close to midnight, and raining. No sun has been seen today…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Eye spy
