Dreams & Dreamings

Dreams.
Yes I dream! For a long time I’ve been dreaming about what to do when I retire and will be able to do what I want, when I want.

No huge dreams like traveling around the world – though that would be nice – or buy a small house in the woods somewhere – though that would be even nicer – my present wishes are more close to myself.

My most immediate dreams are to be slimmer and more fit. All this sitting at a desk in front of the computer has its costs. In a way it’s magical, but all magic comes with a price.

So I dream about walking more, biking more, and I see in front of me lovely summerdays when I bike eastwards, into the woodlands, and dwell for a while or two at the shore of some of the lakes.
That’s imaginable!
And as it is! I’ve already started on that project! Since I’ve four kilometers to get myself downtown instead of two, and some uphill on the way home, that alone is a big plus. And hence, also two kilometer closer to the woodlands.

I also dream about mingling more with my friends, and that’s also imaginable. Actually I’ve already started doing that too. At 3 PM today I’ll join a group of ladies here in church, called ”The Monday Group”. I know most of them already and I think it will be fun. I’ll also more often attend to the Sunday sermons, and other events here.

And I have friends also elsewhere! Next Friday evening I’m invited to a ”mirrored house warming party”! Hehe… by mirrored I mean the opposite of a house warming party. My friend isn’t moving in somewhere. She’s moving out. It’s my ayurvedic therapeut friend who is leaving her present business-place, and she herself called the event – ”funeral fiest”. O_o

Other dreams I wish to fulfill, are to read more, write more, take more photos and also do more of meditation and such. Attend to my inner self! My soul! The real me! I do so already, but wish to expand that even further.

At this particular minute, I think I might perhaps prioritize photographing…

I can’t help it, but just the thought of all this makes me so happy. And that I’m about to realize it.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic

IMG_6234
Picture I took about 10 days ago. Before I caught the cold, before it started to snow really heavy and got really cold, and before this Sunday when the temperature rose to plus and all the snow started to melt… I love it all. And now I can start biking properly again… with no ice and snow on the biking paths…
