The day before yesterday

I went back to the rapeseed field. Just had to see if it was in full bloom. Not quite it was, but almost! And the summer-ish fragrance was there.

IMG_7205

But should I get home in time before the rain started pouring down and making me soaking wet? After lunch the clouds had been building up, and the wind was increasing so  at first I didn’t know if I could bike to the field at all. But I wanted to, so I dared myself.

IMG_7209

Yes, I did! I managed to bike against the wind, and I did get home again in time. Actually! It didn’t rain at all here, but I saw the shadowy curtains on distans while still on the bike on my way home.
And the weather changed! It got colder and overall more windy after this. So… now it’s more like it should be in May! Spring! Not like in the hottest time of summer.

It’s wonderful!

Weekly Photo Challenge: Earth

